I came and I looked 

struggling, trying, competing 

First we were three, then you were two 

Who said friends can’t break your heart too

giving up, head down, desolate

I returned, unnoticed 

ghost, words choking , thoughts swallowing 

I thought I loved 

heart breaking , hope- what’s that ?

I returned , a ghost 

first we were three, then you were two

who said friends can’t break hearts too

One thought on “love ? 

  1. Amazing….. Really beautifully penned… Deep and expressive….. Turely damn on time…. Fairly suits on what i am feeling now…..loved reading it…… 😃😃

Leave a Reply

