fix me

“Fix me!” I screamed to the open sky, after a long day.

The wind was howling, louder than me.

My hair blew and the wind wiped away my tears.

Greeted by an empty hollow.

Mocked and defeated, I returned to my troubles.

“Fix me!” I yelled at my boyfriend’s face.

Confused, mouth open, he hugged.

His tight embrace couldn’t hold my pieces together.

Greeted by an awkward silence.

Dejected and guilty, I returned to my troubles.

“Fix me!” I asked my scattered books.

Knowledge, or the pursuit of, only worsened it more.

My expensive education did not do it.

Greeted by irony.

Frustrated and hopeless, I returned to my troubles.

“Fix me!” I looked pleadingly towards my therapist.

Head shaking, pen writing, he tried.

I faked it, faked to be okay.

Greeted by temporary truce.

Quieter and worser, I returned to my troubles.

“Fix me!” I whispered, to no one and every one.

Body crumbling, mind breaking, I didnt know.

Where was the end? Wait, where was the way?

Greeted by questions.

Fallen.

“Fix me!” I looked at my new-born nephew.

Hand wrapped around my pinky,

he looked at me so.

Smile bigger than his body,

he did what no one could.

Leave a Reply

