hollow

I decided to come home and cry,

but then I realized I didn’t know where home is.

I could put down all my morbid dark thoughts down,

I still come back to empty walls.

Do people even realize, the aching gaping holes they leave behind,

come and haunt me, unsettling.

I think and think, ‘today is going to be awesome’

then the memory of us takes over.

i can hear only silence, the swishing winds blowing,

for the weather is nice, i have no-one to share with.

loneliness is a silent killer,

it took my insides,

and left me

hollow.

leaves my body through my eyes.

Leave a Reply

