I wake up, with a cup full of feelings.

I pour it out, out through my eyes.

It fills up, oh so quickly.

I try, try to share, but I am so alone

My parents across the distant land,

Me, here, away, by choice. (like my friend’s room-mate said)

Me, here, away with none but a cup.

A cup that fills, as fast as it goes

with feelings, I’d rather not share

Feelings, not so unique, 

for my story is as Common

as Common goes

I’ll be alright as long as I try

But, oh my Cup, is full of feelings.

 

Leave a Reply

