Is this what growing up is all about?

Cause I am awake at 5:57 am, have been up for almost two hours, too excited to go to sleep (I am deciding on my living arrangements for next year), BUT I have an 11 am tomorrow and a train to catch at 12:32 pm.

Is this growing up? I don’t see what the fuss is all about.

I manage this pretty well- and this is coming from a third-world origin girl with little or no self-esteem.

Do what feels right, not what you think ‘should be right’.

This is one of the keys things I have learnt. My entire life, I have done things that have been technically right, always been the goody-two shoes, followed all the rules lain down by society, got everything right, focused on school, done everything because that is what is morally right.

And, don’t get me wrong, it gave me amazing results. I am so grateful for them. But, it left me hollow on the inside. Doing things because they are right, but not because I want to do them.

Coming to America has literally changed me as a person. This change may be good or bad, but it’s making me happy. My grades are still up, but I am enjoying as well. I am finally on my way to become well-rounded. I have done crazy impractical things- like this for example. (Insert my name here, why are you still up?)

But, I guess I am growing up?

 

Fin

 

 

Leave a Reply

