Confessions of an international student

I can’t. I can’t take this anymore.

People not understanding my English, having to say caan’t instead of can’t. Gram instead of graham. Waking up in the morning all alone, no family to talk to, doing work on my own.

Depending on the phone and the Laptop to see my mother’s for half an hour each day, but what when I spill water all over it, with no one around to help me? How will I talk back home then ?

Waking up, eating alone, no one cares if I eat or not, if I go to class or not, if I sleep or not. Losing control, tired of all the decisions to make. I don’t want to choose and decide anymore. I CAN’T take this anymore.

Running the whole damn day, what should I tell anyone? No words to explain.

Leave a Reply

