Feeling Better

So, the other day, I realized that everything we do is directed towards a particular goal. Anything and everything that anyone and everyone do is only for one reason- to feel better. We may not realize this or think it’s not true, however, everything you do is meant to make you feel better. This is how we are programmed!

Think about it, you are reading this because somewhere the title attracted you, I am writing this to feel good, you study to get a degree which will feel good, you work for the money which feels good, you eat to feel good, you do not eat to feel good, you sleep to feel good, in fact you even do bad things sometimes because subconsciously you think it will make you feel better.

People hurt themselves because it provides them temporary relief, people bear abuse because somewhere they feel it will benefit them, people hurt others because it gives them a better feeling, people spread rumours because it makes them feel good, in fact, people even commit suicide to end the pain so that they finally feel good.

I hope you are getting the point I am trying to make. Everything is supposed to make us happy! However, whether we actually feel better and good is all together another ball game.

7 thoughts on “Feeling Better

  1. Greetings, I think your web site could possibly be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I take a look at your blog in Safari, it
    looks fine however, when opening in I.E.,
    it has some overlapping issues. I simply wanted
    to give you a quick heads up! Besides that, fantastic site!

  2. Great post. I was checking continuously this blog and I am impressed!
    Very helpful information specially the last part πŸ™‚ I care
    for such info a lot. I was seeking this particular information for
    a very long time. Thank you and best of luck.

Leave a Reply

