This is my attempt at poetry (sort of)

Now I’m left behind, no one told me it would be this way.

No one took my hand or looked behind.

Now I am here, left behind, trying to make my way.

But, no pity, no tears, this is how it is.

I am all alone, feeling scared and lost, who should I turn to?

I am all left behind.

But,hey,no pity, no tears, this is how it is.

Maybe a strong wind will bring a change of tidings.

I will be ahead, I will be happy, my days maybe a breeze.

All I have to do is lie in faithful hope,

No pity, no tears, this is how it is.

I do get scared, I do feel alone, but hope is all there is.

I am left behind with hope.

Leave a Reply

